Food Truth Freedom

Your food, where it comes from & what's in it

Poison for This Country – Gun Violence

Poison for this country: gun violence.

Poison for this country: gun violence.

Since the horrific gun deaths of the 20 children in Newtown, on my other blog here on WordPress, “A Little Knowledge Is A Dangerous Thing,”   I have been on a crusade to end gun violence.

I’ve written an article which is posted both on my blog and on the Reader Supported News site.  The piece is titled:  “The Other Gun Deaths: Black-On-Black Gun Deaths In The Inner City.”  It has gotten over 1,000 hits.

Why am I writing about guns on a food blog?

Violence is poison, just like the chemicals and poison that surrounds us on a daily basis.

Violence is insidious, too, just like the poison of lawn chemicals, artificial food additives, cleaning products and GMOs.  Like these poisons, it steals our lives, creates hatred, resentment and the poison of a need for revenge.

I have one request to all my faithful readers:  Please go to this LINK

https://petitions.whitehouse.gov/petition/dont-let-nra-hold-country-hostage-gun-control/LrncYgsT

and anonymously sign the White House Petition.  It will only take a minute of your time.

Then I ask that you post it on your Facebook page, Tweet it and send it out in your e-mails to friends.

The petition NEEDS 150 votes to be “public” on the White House site. It needs 25,000 signatures to get to the President’s desk.  Can you do this for me?

I am only going to ask once.

In my activist stance, not only the fight for food is important but for the safety of our families from gun violence.

As I have said time and time again —  WE THE PEOPLE — must stand up and speak out.

SILENCE IS ACCEPTANCE

Author: B T Hylle

Humanitarian, environmental and food activist, blogging on current societal issues. My blogs cover what's in our food and how it affects our health; the effects of our seemingly small actions regarding chemical and pesticide use in and around our homes and its impact on our Earth.

Comments are closed.